OT – From One Book to 6 in a week on my desk…

Last week, I was mourning the fact that I had ONE (gasp) book on my desk left to read after missing one question on the September Fabulous Fall Fiction trivia to allow me to get a book to calm my inquisitive mind and at times quite persistant. Now it is Saturday, a full week later and I have a total of a whopping SIX and one more to review for First Look coming by courier.

I just picked up Goldengrove at Shoppers after dropping off a resume to the manager of the Post Office… On a lark, when I mailing things out on Wednesday, I asked her if they were hiring. One look at me from her and ans she said “When can you start??” and “Where is your resume??” I replied to her – My resume is at home and me quite shocked that she answered me as she did, she told me to drop by Saturday and drop one off…After I purchased Remembering the Bones.

Soooooooo, today I got ready, and walked to the drug store once again – to pick up sugar they had on sale for 99 cents (baking) and going through the store, I just went in and waited in line as she was helping a customer, introduced myself and gave her my resume. As she took a look at it, she needed 2 references, wrote them down for her. Her reply – I’ll let you know for sure on Monday. GASP!!

So, I’m currently reading Black Tower, and have The Takeover for 7 days on loan from the library, have Whiskey Sour from an inter library loan, Goldengrove and Remembering the Bones purchased, The Hour I first Believed pre-ordered, and the rest on hold from the library… Wait!! library just called and said The Secret is available to pick up too… That’s probably another 7 day loan… LOL Busy, busy girl here.

I’ll ready to make another cup of coffee and get back to reading… since there isn’t much if at all on TV tonight…

Leave a comment