Technology SUCKS!

1408163640_670eacaa1cIf you are all wondering where I have been the last few days, It was because of technology.

Sunday night, I shut down the desktop and the laptop to go to bed, wake up Monday morning and nothing – no dial tone, no dsl, NOTHING.

Thank God I had my mobile, so that I could partially check up on things albeit, a short time, as you all know cellphones/pda’s aren’t the greatest to be connected to the net with for stuff you really have to do.

So, between getting a tech to come and see if it was my modem, or the line itself on Monday, it took them nearly THREE days to get it sorted and come to my house to see what the problem was….a junction box…

So I am back for tonight, tomorrow I am off to St. Catharines for the day to get some of my sons stuff for back to school on the 8th of September.

Technology is great when it works, but once it goes down it really goes down.

I’m wondering, was it better before we had all of these new fangled gadgets, or is it better now, and when it goes down or isnt available, do you feel like you are going through withdrawl?? Are you cranky??

Just wondering…

7 thoughts on “Technology SUCKS!

  1. Same thing happened to me.No dial tone.I called the service provider who informed me that I must make sure it’s not my equipment which is faulty as I will be charged for the call out.Anyway I took my chances,switched over to my 3G modem which was so slow and finally 4 days later I am back on.

    • It was one of the junction boxes inside my house. I have wire care, so I didn’t have to pay for the service call, I wouldn’t have anyways it took them 3 days to get here to see what was wrong.

  2. I actually have three different connections so the chances that the three of them are down at the same time are slim. You wouldn’t want to be around me if I had to spend three days without an internet connection though!! It’s crazy when I think about it.

Leave a Reply

