Online Book Club – Corduroy Mansions by Alexander McCall Smith

corduroy mansionsI was contacted a few weeks ago by Louise from the Telegraph Paper in the UK, asking me if I would be interested in joining their online book club while they read the second installment of Corduroy Mansions which is written by Alexander McCall Smith who has written the No. 1 Ladies Detective Agency Novels as well as many more.

Intrigued, I accepted, and what a pleasure it is to be receiving emails on a weekly basis and reading the chapters as I get them.  For me, it is a unorthodox way of reading a book, since I usually just read one book at a time, and having a copy actually in my hands, but I am not sorry that I am doing it this way.

If you want to read, or listen along, go HERE There are new chapters being released every day Monday to Friday.  You can download the chapters as audio (iTunes).  As of right now, there are 11 chapters uploaded for you to enjoy.  If you want to read online then click the Chapter, for the podcasts, click on audio.

It was only available exclusively through the Telegraph Paper’s Website, which is also in print form. But if you cannot wait the chapters are available now up to chapter 11, in online and audio form.

Corduroy Mansions Telegraph Paper Website

Follow on Twitter

Follow the Dog Freddie De La Hay on Twitter

Leave a Reply

