CBC Canada Reads 2010 is announced !

I wasn’t online or able to listen to the announcement when I was out and about earlier today,but have already placed holds on 2 more books at the library, 2 they didn’t have and I haven’t checked out one last book yet, but here are the books and the people who are defending their choices –

Defended by Perdita Felicien

Defended by Roland Pemberton

Defended by Simi Sara

Defended by Samantha Nutt

Defended by Michel Vezina

Now, there are also some really great contests in keeping with the theme – From now until March when they start to really tear down and build back up the books they are defending from the other panelists; they have book giveaways if you go HERE and check back often as they will change frequently.

Then, they also have a contest where the winner will win a Sony E Reader (how cool is that)  and you can find it HERE

And, last but certainly not least if you missed the announcement like I did you can view them all on the radio, yes, I just said that you will know what I mean when you watch the announcement live on the radio from earlier today

What are YOU going to read ??

2 thoughts on “CBC Canada Reads 2010 is announced !

  1. I’ll try to read all five if I can get them from the library before Canada Reads ends. I’ve read Fall On Your Knees and loved it. Would have read Endicott’s book anyway-it’s up next. Others as they arrive. I enjoyed last’s years’ picks too-except Fruit, didn’t finish it and one other on time. I look forward to your thoughts on these books.

    • I was only able to get 2 from the library, Fall On Your Knees and Good To a Fault, sooooo I am going to see where else I can get them before Canada Reads is finished in the spring.

Leave a Reply

