Q and A with Author Elizabeth Noble

I would like to take this time to welcome Elizabeth to Serendipitous Readings! I hope you enjoy the Q and A I recently got to do with her.

What was it about the premise of the story that you wanted to get across in the book? I moved to New York in the summer of 2006, and was immediately captivated by the idea of all these interesting people from everywhere, living all on top of each other on this tiny island – the idea that behind every single door, there was a story…

With you living in New York, is there a eclectic vibe to the city?
I can’t imagine anywhere more eclectic than New York.


What do you value most in your friends?
Loyalty, humor, and the fact that they know me well and love me anyway.

What talent would you most want to have besides writing? I wish I could run.  I really can’t.  Not even for the bus.  Sing, play piano…I could be here a while.

What is your greatest extravagance? Shoes and handbags.  They always come in my size.

When and where you the most happiest? When my babies were born.  Happiest, tiredest, messiest.  But mostly happiest.

If you could change one thing about yourself what would it be? A faster metabolism.

Who are your favourite writers and why? Anita Shreve and Armistead Maupin.  For their craftmanship with words and plot, and for their endless ability to move me.

What would be the one quality you would like in either sex? I’d like for men to be less ‘fix it’ orientated.  Sometimes we just want to vent and have you listen.  And for women, to care less, sometimes, about what other women think.

What would be your greatest regret?
I only regret the things I wasn’t brave enough to do when I was younger.  I intend to spend middle age doing them all – I just won’t look as good doing them…

You can visit Elizabeth’s Website here

My review of The Girl Next Door

One thought on “Q and A with Author Elizabeth Noble

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Q and A with Author Elizabeth Noble « Serendipitous Readings -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

