The Sewing Book – Alison Smith

Are you inquisitive about wanting to learn, or are you one that is knowledgeable about sewing but wanting to brush up on your skills or even improve upon them while learning new techniques.

This is your book.

From the full colour photographs, illustrations and diagrams take you step by step from hand sewing to machines from the most basic to advanced and beyond absolutely anything…without the stress.

This will show you how, what to use, how and when to use it, with a project already in the book or a pattern, you purchased.  Simple to complex.

Darts, Pleats, Hems, Edges, Pockets, Buttonholes, Zippers and beyond.

The sewing book will show you in intricate detail which will have you wondering how you ever lived without this book.  Sure, it is great to have someone actually show you, this is the next best thing.

Saving the frustration and pulling of hair when you are stuck for advice of guidance.

I love this book.  As you know, I recently purchased an antique singer sewing machine to go back and re-learn to make things that would be interesting and unique.

I needed a brush up on my skill set as well as techniques, since it has been more than a few years since I have sewn anything.  I found this book absolutely stuffed with ideas and inspiration.  I know I won’t have to look any further.  Did I mention there are a few patterns to get you started in the back of the book as well?

So, what are you waiting for?  Get Sewing !!

DK Publishing

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

3 thoughts on “The Sewing Book – Alison Smith

  1. Now this one sounds interesting! I’ve been doing a lot of sewing this week, but I can always use tips and ideas — even on the basics — sometimes you forget the simplest things. Thanks for pointing this one out; I even love the cover as for some reason I really like pink lately. Strange but true 😉 The pictures of the patterns you shared are great, very inspiring.

  2. Pingback: Hit the Lights | Running with Needles

Leave a Reply

