#40 – Eona – Alison Goodman

Eon is now Eona, the Mirror Dragoneye, on the run (with Ryko and Lady Dela) from High Lord Sethon’s army. She is also struggling to bear the anguish of the ten dragons whose Dragoneyes were murdered by Lord Ido; as they focus their grief through her, she becomes a dangerous conduit for their power.

The three renegades are on a quest for two things: first, the black folio, stolen by the drug-riddled Dillon. And then they must also find Kygo, the young Pearl Emperor, who needs Eona’s power and the black folio if he is to wrest back his throne from the self-styled “Emperor” Sethon …- Publishers Website

I could NOT put this book down when I received it.  The first book – Eon Dragoneye Reborn –  (my review) was such a vividly exciting book, I wasn’t sure if I was going to last until the 2nd book was published.  I BARELY made it.  Even though I had another book I was reading, I put it down to immediately get started on Eona, and boy oh boy, I wasn’t disappointed in the least !

I cannot belive that Alison is that talented as a writer.  Especially for young adults, these books encompass just about everything that anyone even adults would want in a thrilling, action packed book such as this.

She is torn between 2 lovers, she is attempting to control her powers, save the country, as well as countless lives all in a short period of time before she is discovered and brought to the dark side.

I cannot believe the imagination that the author has achieved with these two books.  It is so vivid as you are actually there with everything happening the smells, the joyous victories, the ability to heal the earth as well as a few other things you will find out in the book.  I cannot say enough about these books !! GO AND GET THEM !! It won’t matter if you are 12 or older anyone will enjoy these books, I PROMISE !!

I love, love, LOVED these books !!!

Did I mention that there are also fantastic life lessons in these books as well?!?

Destination Elsewhere on Ning (you may be able to enter contests and win yourself a copy)

Eon and Eona Book Site

Become a fan on Facebook of EON: Dragoneye Reborn

Alison’s Website

Leave a Reply

