What a year 2014 has been…

I admit, it has been a whirlwind year 2014 has been.  A teenager, and 2 deaths in the family.

A week after my son had turned 16, his world and mine was turned upside down with the unexpected passing of his father.  A shock for anyone for sure.  We were kind of expecting it sooner rather than later.  Crass, I know but with his history of drug addiction, time I do not think was on his side.  He was a few months shy of turning 50.

After all the arrangements were taken care of, things started as least I thought would wind down, looking forward to Christmas and the New Year.

On December 26, 2014., My father had passed away in his sleep peacefully.  He was 83 years old and finally reunited with his wife – my mom, who  passed away suddenly back in 1984 at the age of 48.

Before dad passed away, I was getting my self synced to getting back into blogging.  I had made arrangements with a few different publishers about books and what I wanted to talk about.  Sadly, with all of this grieving it hasn’t materialized as of yet.  For that, I am deeply apologetic, and once the snow clears from the ground and the weather gets a bit warmer, I hope to be back in the saddle.  Maybe not as fast and furious as I have been in the past, but back in some capacity.  Blogging about something for sure.  Death and grieving knock you for a loop at times.  I am reading all of the books I receive, posting on GoodReads if you are on that site.  Just short and sweet – to the point and not embellishing anywhere I swear!

So, here is a picture of me and dad on my Wedding day to my son’s father way back in 1996.  My dad, so dapper he had his own tuxedo!
Keep us in your thoughts and prayers would you, it would be appreciated.
scan0017

 

RIP Dad, I love you.  Marcel Golec – April 29, 1931 – December 26, 2014.

2 thoughts on “What a year 2014 has been…

Leave a comment